February 27, 2009

  • Lectio Divina – Day 3

    Day 3 – John 1:19-28

    He did not fail to confess, but confessed freely, “I am not the Christ.” ~ v.20

    “I am the voice of one calling in the desert, ‘Make straight the way for the Lord.’ “ ~ v.23b

    I am not the Christ.
    I am not the Maker of Heaven and of Earth.
    I am not the Ruler of every creature here below.
    I am not the Renewer, the Restorer, or the Redeemer.
    I am not the Christ.

    I am just a voice.
    I am a voice that sounds in the emptiness.
    I am the sound that brings words of repentance, forgiveness, and grace.
    I am just a voice.

    I am saved.  He is the Savior.
    He made all of the above and I dwell below.
    I can not save, but I can prepare the way.
    He is the Savior, I am saved.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *